About us - Harfenbau Fischer

Harp makers for gernerations


Karl Fischer sen.
Karl Fischer sen.

Engineer and harp maker,
*14.08.1912, † 12.07.2007

The Fischer Harp Family

Through his passion for the harp, Karl Fischer Sr. started constructing them. The former hydraulic engineer, who also studied electronics and trained as an instrument maker, developed seven new harp models. After many considerations and experiments, while also maintaining the essential features, he developed several new kinds of single-action harps.


Exquisite Materials

Strings from our in-house production facility, and soundboards made of the finest resin-free and knot-free spruce from the Bavarian mountains, the Salzkammergut mountains or grown in the Dolomites, set Fischer harps apart. In the last 40 years, 3500 harps have been produced and sold in the Alpine region, as well as across 10 European countries, the USA, Japan, Australia and New Zealand.

Resonanzbodenholz

Karl Fischer jun. und Thomas Fischer

Prepared for the Future

Karl Fischer Jr. has taken over direction of the harp production and Thomas Fischer is in charge of the harp workshop. Therefore it is guaranteed that harp production will continue and excellent sounding instruments will continue to be sold. The service and repair of harps (from lap harps to concert harps) is also ensured for generations to come.


The Team

Karl Fischer jun.
Karl Fischer Jr.

Master woodwind instrument und harp builder
*06.03.1954

Thomas Fischer
Thomas Fischer

Piano and harp builder
*16.05.1973

Verena Rehrl
Verena Rehrl, geb. Fischer

Music shopkeeper
Sales and customer service
*09.08.1984


Robert Poeverlein
Robert Poeverlein

Sales, customer service and workshop

Jürgen Jaeger
Jürgen Jaeger

Workshop

Robert Habl
Robert Habl

Piano construction
Workshop


 

Logo Meisterbetrieb - Musikinstrumentenmacher Innung

Über Uns - Harfenbau Fischer

Harfenbau über Generationen


Karl Fischer sen.
Karl Fischer sen.

Ing. und Harfenbauer,
*14.08.1912, † 12.07.2007

Fischers Harfenfamilie

Durch seine Begeisterung für die Harfe hat Karl Fischer sen. mit dem Bau von Harfen begonnen. Der gelernte Wasserbauingenieur mit Elektronik-Studium und gelernte Instrumentenmacher entwickelte sieben neue Modelle und brachte unter Beibehaltung der wesentlichen Merkmale nach vielen Überlegungen und Experimenten neue Konstruktionen in den Bau der Einfachpedalharfe ein.


ausgesuchte Materialien

Saiten aus hauseigener Saitenspinnerei, Resonanzböden aus feinstem harz,- und astfreiem Fichtenholz, auf bayrischen Bergen, im Salzkammergut oder in den Dolomiten gewachsen. Aus dieser Produktion gingen bis jetzt in 40 Jahren 3500 Harfen hervor und wurden in den alpenländischen Raum, in 10 europäische Länder, in die USA sowie nach Japan, Australien und Neuseeland verkauft.

Resonanzbodenholz

Karl Fischer jun. und Thomas Fischer

gerüstet für die Zukunft

Karl Fischer jun. hat nun die Leitung des Harfenbaus übernommen und Thomas Fischer führt die Harfenwerkstatt. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass der Harfenbau weiterläuft und klanglich hervorragende Instrumente angeboten werden können. Auch die Pflege und Reparatur von Harfen (von der Schoßharfe bis zur Konzertharfe) ist somit gewährleistet.


Das Team

Karl Fischer jun.
Karl Fischer jun.

Holzblasinstrumentenmachermeister und Harfenbauer
*06.03.1954

Thomas Fischer
Thomas Fischer

Klavierbauer und Harfenbauer
*16.05.1973

Verena Rehrl
Verena Rehrl, geb. Fischer

Musikalienhändlerin
Verkauf und Beratung
*09.08.1984


Robert Poeverlein
Robert Poeverlein

Verkauf, Beratung und Werkstatt

Jürgen Jaeger
Jürgen Jaeger

Werkstatt

Robert Habl
Robert Habl

Klavierbauer
Werkstatt


 

Logo Meisterbetrieb - Musikinstrumentenmacher Innung